Members of the LRC

Dr. Nigel Caldwell – Director of LRC
Key research interests: purchasing and supply, supply strategy, procuring complex performance and complex contracting, incentives, integrated solutions and servitisation, operations management.
Contact me: n.d.caldwell@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 3880

Pratyush Dadhich
Key research interests: green logistics, de-carbonisation of logistics, macro-modelling, CO2 measurement methods, CO2 minimisation strategies for freight and intervention design.
Contact me: p.dadhich@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 3173

 Dr Abhijeet Ghadge
Key research interests: supply chain risk management; sustainability and resilience; reverse logistics; supply chain contracts; simulation modelling, humanitarian disaster management.
Contact me: a.ghadge@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 8331

Philip Greening
Key research interests: Supply chains as complex adaptive systems, supply chain risk, supply chain relationship management, simulation /network design, IT systems, green logistics and warehouse operations.
Contact me: p.greening@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 3521

Richard Holden
Key research interests: computational modelling methods in the context of man-made infrastructures, including supply chain and road freight problems that present network-level challenges.
Contact me: r.holden@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 4173

Prof. Alan McKinnon
Key research interests: environmental impact of logistics; opportunities for decarbonizing logistics; road freight operations; capacity utilisation in the freight sector; changing land and energy requirements of logistics; outsourcing of logistical activities; links between logistics and economic development.
Contact me: a.c.mckinnon@hw.ac.uk Phone: 07710 489 272

Dr. Andrew Palmer
Key research interests: CO₂ emissions from freight vehicles; CO₂ effects of rescheduling freight deliveries; logistics modelling & network design, collaboration in supply chain networks.
Contact me: a.palmer@hw.ac.uk

Dr. Maja Piecyk
Key research interests: environmental performance of supply chains and sustainability of freight transport operations; CO₂ auditing of businesses; forecasting long-term trends in energy demand and environmental impacts of logistics.
Contact me: m.piecyk@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 3305

Dr. Christine Rutherford
Key research interests: Risk and adaptation in complex global networks; supply chain dynamics; demand planning and sales forecasting; spare parts inventory control.
Contact me: c.rutherford@hw.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 3883